New Hyde Park - North Shore Elks Lodge #2107

New Hyde Park - North Shore Elks Lodge #2107

2022 Youth Scholarships

Christopher Petrella, PER, presents Kimberly Stephens of Sewanhaka High School the Elks four-year Henry Wessels Scholarship Award for 2022.

Doe Club President Jo-Ann Pellegrino presents Eric DeStaebler of Chaminade High School the Doe Club Scholarship Award for 2022.

The Lodge held its annual 2021 youth awards night this past June. Awards were presented for male and female Students of the Year. Doe Club and Elk four-year scholarships were presented to two outstanding students starting college in September. Awards were also presented for Drug Awareness and Americanism contest winners in the local school districts.

Lodge Sponsor Don Rood (left) and Mike Pellegrino, PER present the Student of the Year award to Margaret Cotter

Lodge Chairman Dean Lykos, PSVP presents the Henry Wessel Scholarship to Sandra Shaoolian